What they are saying…

Perfect! Our second visit. Bringing family when local. Lovely evening.

“We went for supper. Left message to reserve table. They followed it up and rang me to confirm. Attentive service and friendly. Food excellent and piping hot. Clean and comfortable, not too hot inside building. Large party in who were noisy but otherwise a nice experience worth repeating.”

Feb 19, 2015

Gets better every time

“Been here numerous times and don’t always review but felt the need to now as this was the best visit with have made there, as always the food was great but it was the service we got that needed a special mention.”

Feb 18, 2015

Quality in Wallasey

“Mezze deserves to be amongst the top restaurant reviews on Tripadvisor for the Wirral! Every time we’ve had a meal here, we always left satisfied and enjoyed the atmosphere and standard of service. And the food of course.. absolute value for money, service with a smile! Thank you Mezze team!”

Jan 17, 2015

Best restaurant in Wallasey!

“Me and my partner visit Mezze regularly, the food is always outstanding. The great atmosphere, service and value for money always leaves us feeling totally satisfied with our visit. We will be visiting again very soon and in our opinion is the best restaurant in Wallasey. ”

Jan 6, 2015

Read all the Mezze Trip Advisor reviews

Food at Mezze

Locally sourced food

We are constantly buying and helping local businesses and organic farmers, with locally sourced produce.

Food at Mezze

More comments…

Astonishing food

“We visited the mezze for about the 3rd or 4th time, we hadn’t been for a while, so we were eager to see if it had kept up its high standard of food and service.

All I can say is WOW. The staff were as welcoming as ever, attentive, and efficient in their work. Professional. Me and my fiancée ordered a house rose wine, and a couple of Turkish beers (efes, superb) and ordered from the simple but well thought out menu. Service was quick, but not to quick. Food, bread, and wine was sublime. The waitress, told us what ingredients had been used in the Meze platter, another highly recommended dish, but not as recommended as the lamb on the bone, with a Mediterranean sauce, OMG, my mouth is watering writing this review!”

Dec 21, 2014

Happy full

“Mezze is a very friendly place to go it is spotlessly clean and food is spot on nothing too much trouble go visit and enjoy.”

Nov 5, 2014

Really enjoyable

“Had a lovely meal this evening. Portions were very generous and for £12.50 for two courses it was excellent value for money. Service was professional yet friendly and efficient. Full marks!”

Oct 30, 2014


“Visited here for my birthday… again. I just cannot get enough of this place food amazing staff lovely desserts well mmm. Will continue to visit this beautiful restaurant. Perfect!”

Oct 1, 2014

Read all the Mezze Trip Advisor reviews